Healthy Food Healthy Family

Hosted by Michigan State University Extension


Dates: 7/12/2018, 7/19/2018, 7/26/2018, 8/2/2018, 8/9/2018, 8/16/2018

Additional Notes

Healthy Food Healthy Living is a FREE 6-week series at Max Thompson Family Resource Center, 11370 Hupp Avenue, Warren, MI 48089. Sessions will be held from 11 a.m.-12:30 p.m. on Thursdays, July 12, 19, 26 and August 2, 9 and 16, 2018. Information covered will include nutrition, cooking, food budgeting tips, food safety and preservation, and basic gardening skills. Lunch is provided. There will be raffles and givaways. 4-H Youth activities are available for children ages 5 and up during class time. Registration is required. Call 586-469-7614 to R.S.V.P.

Waiting for image to load...


Other Events from this Partner

Sparty Kids Summer Camp

Tuesday, July 17, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Wednesday, July 18, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Thursday, July 19, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Friday, July 20, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Monday, July 16, 2018 @ 9 a.m. 
in Warren
Price: $75

Michigan 4-H Teen Spokesperson Training

Tuesday, July 31, 2018 @ 9 a.m. 
in Novi
Price: $25

Become a Master Gardener

Tuesday, August 14, 2018 @ 5:30 pm 
in Clinton Township
Price: $325

Sparty Kids Summer Camp

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Monday, August 20, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Wednesday, August 22, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Friday, August 24, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Thursday, August 23, 2018 @ 9 a.m. 
in Warren
Price: $75

Food Service/Safety Certification Training

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 @ 9 am Tuesday, August 28, 2018 @ 9 am 
in Clinton Township
Price: $75

Sparty Kids Summer Camp

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Monday, August 20, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Wednesday, August 22, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Friday, August 24, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Thursday, August 23, 2018 @ 9 a.m. 
in Warren
Price: $75

Sparty Kids Summer Camp

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Monday, August 20, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Wednesday, August 22, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Friday, August 24, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Thursday, August 23, 2018 @ 9 a.m. 
in Warren
Price: $75

Sparty Kids Summer Camp

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Monday, August 20, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Wednesday, August 22, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Friday, August 24, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Thursday, August 23, 2018 @ 9 a.m. 
in Warren
Price: $75

Sparty Kids Summer Camp

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Monday, August 20, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Wednesday, August 22, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Friday, August 24, 2018 @ 9 a.m. Thursday, August 23, 2018 @ 9 a.m. 
in Warren
Price: $75

Food Service/Safety Certification Training

Tuesday, August 21, 2018 @ 9 am Tuesday, August 28, 2018 @ 9 am 
in Clinton Township
Price: $75