Protecting Your Identity

Hosted by MSUE


Dates: 10/26/2021

Additional Notes

During this one hour session, we will talk about how to protect yourself from identity theft and what to do if your identity has already been stolen. The class will be held via Zoom. It is recommended that you have a microphone and webcam but it is not necessary. You may also participate in the zoom via your phone. Connection information for Zoom will be sent prior to class starting. The topics that are covered include: What is identity theft Protecting your credit How to identify scams What to do if you become a victim of identity theft Scams due to novel coronavirus Come spend an hour of your time to help increase your financial awareness.

Waiting for image to load...


Other Events from this Partner

How Much Home Can You Afford

Wednesday, October 20, 2021 @ 2:00 pm 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

4-H Future Squad - Career Connections through Volunteering

Wednesday, October 20, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m. 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

4-H Making Food Your Business SPIN Club

Thursday, October 07, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m. Monday, October 04, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m. Monday, October 18, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m. Monday, October 11, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m. Thursday, October 21, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m. Thursday, October 14, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m. Monday, October 25, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m. 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

Make a Spending Plan Work for You

Thursday, October 21, 2021 @ 1:00 pm 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

Holiday Budgeting

Thursday, October 21, 2021 @ 6:00 pm 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

4-H Future Squad - Decreasing Stress with Mindfulness

Thursday, October 21, 2021 @ 5:30 p.m. 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

4-H Making Food Your Business SPIN Club

Thursday, October 07, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m. Monday, October 04, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m. Monday, October 18, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m. Monday, October 11, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m. Thursday, October 21, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m. Thursday, October 14, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m. Monday, October 25, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m. 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

Mortgage Foreclosure Basics

Tuesday, October 26, 2021 @ 5:00 pm 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

4-H Financial Fun and Fitness

Tuesday, October 26, 2021 @ 4:00 p.m. Tuesday, October 05, 2021 @ 4:00 p.m. Tuesday, October 19, 2021 @ 4:00 p.m. Tuesday, October 12, 2021 @ 4:00 p.m. 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

4-H Future Squad - Public Speaking

Wednesday, October 27, 2021 @ 4:30 p.m. 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

4-H Future Squad - The Art of Time Management

Thursday, October 28, 2021 @ 5:30 p.m. 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

4-H College Access SPIN Club

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, November 09, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, October 12, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, September 28, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, November 16, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, November 02, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, October 05, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

The Informed Renter

Wednesday, November 03, 2021 @ 3:00 pm 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

Ten Top Credit Tips

Friday, November 05, 2021 @ 10:00 am 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

4-H College Access SPIN Club

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, November 09, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, October 12, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, September 28, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, November 16, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, November 02, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, October 05, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

Protecting Your Identity

Tuesday, November 09, 2021 @ 12:00 noon 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

Macomb County 4-H Open House

Sunday, November 14, 2021 @ 2:00 p.m. 
in Clinton Township
Price: Free

How Much Home Can You Afford

Tuesday, November 16, 2021 @ 12:00 noon 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

Financial Preparedness for Disasters

Tuesday, November 16, 2021 @ 11:00 am 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

4-H College Access SPIN Club

Tuesday, October 19, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, November 09, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, October 12, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, September 28, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, November 16, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, November 02, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. Tuesday, October 05, 2021 @ 6:30 p.m. 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

Who Gets Grandma's Yellow Pie Plate?

Wednesday, November 17, 2021 @ 12:00 noon 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free

Savvy Tips for Starting a Small Business

Wednesday, November 17, 2021 @ 3:00 m 
in Virtual Event
Price: Free